Asian Library Staff

Librarians


Shirin Eshghi Furuzawa, Head

Working Languages: English, Japanese & Persian
Tel: 604-822-5905 | Email: shirin.eshghi@ubc.ca

Billie Hu, Chinese Studies Co-op Student Librarian
Working Languages: English, Cantonese & Mandarin
Tel: 604-822-1230 | Email: chinese.library.support@ubc.ca

Sang Yun Kwon, Graduate Academic Assistant
Working Languages: English, Korean
Email: korean.library.support@ubc.ca

Sarbjit Randhawa, South Asian and Himalayan Studies Librarian
Working Languages: English, Indic languages
Tel: 604-822-2162 | Email: sarbjit.randhawa@ubc.ca

Tomoko Kitayama Yen, Japanese Studies Librarian
Working Languages: English, Japanese
Tel: 604-822-0960 | Email: tomoko.kitayama@ubc.ca

On leave:
Saeyong Kim
, Korean Studies Librarian
Jing Liu, Chinese Studies Librarian


Supporting Staff


Shaun Wang,
Circulation/Collection Maintenance Supervisor
Working Languages: English, Mandarin
Tel: 604-827-5315 | Email: shaun.wang@ubc.ca

Phoebe Chow, Program Services Assistant
Working Languages: English, Cantonese & Mandarin
Tel: 604-827-2760 | Email: phoebe.chow@ubc.ca

Taran Dhillon, Public Services & Collections Management Assistant
Working Languages: English, Hindi & Punjabi
Tel: 604-822-6130 | Email: taran.dhillon@ubc.ca

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia