Array

Asian Library Staff

Librarians

Adolfo Tarango
Acting Head
Working Languages: English
Email: adolfo.tarango@ubc.ca  
Shirin Eshghi Furuzawa (On leave)
Head
Working Languages: English, Japanese & Persian
Tel: 604-822-5905
Email: shirin.eshghi@ubc.ca
Jing Liu
Chinese Studies Librarian
Working Languages: English, Mandarin
Tel: 604-822-1230
Email: jing.liu@ubc.ca
Sarbjit Randhawa
South Asian and Himalayan Studies Librarian
Working Languages: English, Indic languages
Tel: 604-822-2162
Email: sarbjit.randhawa@ubc.ca
Tomoko Kitayama Yen
Japanese Studies Librarian
Working Languages: English, Japanese
Tel: 604-822-0960
Email: tomoko.kitayama@ubc.ca
Saeyong Kim
Korean Studies Librarian
Working Languages: English, Korean
Tel: 604-822-0840
Email: saeyong.kim@ubc.ca
Mon (AM), Thu & Fri

Supporting Staff

Shaun Wang
Circulation/Collection Maintenance Supervisor
Working Languages: English, Mandarin
Tel: 604-827-5315
Email: shaun.wang@ubc.ca
Phoebe Chow
Program Services Assistant
Working Languages: English, Cantonese & Mandarin
Tel: 604-827-2760
Email: phoebe.chow@ubc.ca
Taranjit Singh
Public Services & Collections Management Assistant
Working Languages: English, Hindi & Punjabi
Tel: 604-822-6130
Email: taranjit.singh@ubc.ca
 

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

UBC Library

Info:

604.822.6375
250.807.9107

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia