Asian Library Staff

Librarians

Chris Ball
Acting Head
Working Language: English
Tel: 604-822-8680
Email: chris.ball@ubc.ca
Shirin Eshghi (on leave until Sept 4, 2017)
Head
Working Languages: English, Japanese & Persian
Tel: 604-822-5905
Email: shirin.eshghi@ubc.ca
Naoko Kato
Japanese Language Librarian
Work Languages: English, Japanese
Tel: 604-822-0960
Email: naoko.kato@ubc.ca
Jing Liu
Chinese Language Librarian
Working Languages: English, Mandarin
Tel: 604-822-1230
Email: jing.liu@ubc.ca 
Lucia Park
Korean Language Librarian
Working Languages: English, Korean
Tel: 604-822-0840
Email: lucia.park@ubc.ca
Work Schedule: Mon (PM), Tue & Thu
Sarbjit Randhawa
Indic Librarian
Working Languages: English, Indic languages
Tel: 604-822-2162
Email: sarbjit.randhawa@ubc.ca
Work Schedule: Mon, Tue & Fri (AM)

Supporting Staff

Shaun Wang
Circulation Supervisor
Working Languages: English, Mandarin
Tel: 604-827-5315
Email: shaun.wang@ubc.ca
Phoebe Chow
Program Services Assistant
Working Languages: English, Cantonese and Mandarin
Tel: 604-827-2760
Email: phoebe.chow@ubc.ca
Albert Ng
Circulation & Serials Assistant
Working Languages: English, Cantonese and Mandarin
Tel: 604-822-6130
Email: albert.ng@ubc.ca

 

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

UBC Library

Info:

604.822.6375
250.807.9107

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia